PDA

View Full Version : Total phone freeze @ level loading - Nexus S

mclark
01-08-2011, 10:12 PM
Hi. I started playing Pocket Legends on my brand new Nexus S. I was really enjoying it, but it's frozen my phone 3 times now, requiring me to pull the back off my phone and disconnect the battery to unfreeze it.

Every time the phone froze, I was on a level loading screen ("tap to continue..."). None of the phone's buttons were responsive after the freezeup, not even holding down the power button.

I can't keep pulling the back off my phone as it's kind of wimpy plastic on the Nexus S and it'll wear out the clips.

Any ideas?

supremo502
01-09-2011, 07:10 AM
Did u try...... Reinstalling??!?

Wysee
01-09-2011, 11:01 AM
Indeed, try reinstalling. Not sure how it is on that phone, but if you have a process manager, check what you have running. If there's to much running it could be running out of memory.

mclark
01-09-2011, 06:49 PM
No luck guys. I cleared prefs, reinstalled and rebooted, and it still locked on the first loading screen.

I have 211mb RAM free. That should be enough, right?

Zeus
01-09-2011, 06:56 PM
No luck guys. I cleared prefs, reinstalled and rebooted, and it still locked on the first loading screen.

I have 211mb RAM free. That should be enough, right?

That should be enough, but the thing is when you enter crowded towns and whatnot, the memory demand increases thus possibly resulting in a crash. Try restoring your phone? Because I believe the nexus one has 512 mb of RAM and the operating system only uses like 100? If you are using live wallpapers too that is not recommended while playing PL.

mclark
01-09-2011, 09:26 PM
The task manager built into the OS shows 300 MB total, 220 free. Research indicates that the rest of the 512 is reserved for the operating system. I've shut down all processes and live wallpaper and it still locks up on loading screens. :(

mclark
01-11-2011, 06:28 AM
Anyone else playing successfully on a Nexus S?

asommers