PDA

View Full Version : I'm sick and tired of this!!

CptAwsome
08-26-2014, 06:18 AM
Ok so I'm new to running elites especially elite tindirin. I do runs with random people on most occasions. I meet a small minority of nice people who are willing to help out/explain what to do, where to park, what mobs to kill etc.
Then there are some players who seem to think they are "too good" for the people out there that are trying to have fun, meet new people and also play seriously too.
But when stuff like this happens 9/10 times I get sick of it! I'm trying to farm elites to have fun and try get the best gear. It is so hard to get a consistent run in elites now because if people like him/her!
Yes I might not have any idea what I'm doing when it comes to "taunting" mobs but how hard is it to explain to a player what it means and what to do. It's not like we were running a timed run.
Just for the people out there that are to impatient to explain what to do for a minute, just think there was someone who taught you how to run elites! Because I'm sure as hell you didn't learn all by yourself! Just give back and show support for other players.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

GuardianTwo
08-26-2014, 06:31 AM
Are you a tank?? Feels like you are since in conversation I read you have to "Taunt" mobs...

So taunting means to take attention of the mobs(enemies) towards you in simple words. So that mobs attack you instead of other dps(rouges and mages) who doesnt have that much hp/armor to survive those mob hits.

And for your problem... Thats why there are elite farming guilds there... like mine Elite Runners...
There are many peoples who uses the elixirs by paying plat/gold and dont want to waste it so they just leave and they want to do runs with peoples who know what to do so that they can complete the run faster and their lixs are not wasted...

The best way is to get into some farming guilds. In which people even teach eachother how to run maps.