PDA

View Full Version : Arcane Legends Skill System Feedback Wanted!

Fibus
09-03-2014, 11:53 AM
Hi everyone!

First, an introduction: I'm Fibus and I'm a Senior Game Designer here at Spacetime. I've been here for about a year now and in that time, I've worked on many of the AL features that you have all enjoyed. Going forward, I hope to continue that trend. One of my current projects is the AL Skills System update, which brings me to the focus of this post...

Over the last 2 years, Arcane Legends has grown and developed with tons of new content and changes. Now, we are taking the time to look back at what we have done and see how we can improve. As we have announced (read more at: http://www.spacetimestudios.com/showthread.php?140017-Regarding-the-Current-Arcane-Legends-Skill-System), on part of the game we're taking a look at is the skill system, including all of the various class skills. While we have certain metrics that we can look at to analyze skill usage, it is also important to get feedback directly from the community, since numbers don't come accompanied with explanations. We want to know how these skills feel to you as part of your builds.

So, we would love for you all to tell us what you like or dislike about your class' skills. Providing any explanations with your answers would be extremely helpful!

What class do you primarily play?
What are your current builds for PvE? PvP? (If your builds are precious to you, I also accept private messages :) )
Which skills/upgrades do you like using and why?
Which skills/upgrades do you dislike using and why?
Any additional information you want to tell us (but please try to keep it skills related)

notfaded1
09-03-2014, 01:24 PM
heya Fibus
primarily rogue... and shadow storm shot is useless for one. I primarily use Aimed shot 5/5, nox 5/5, veil 4/5 no combust, and traps 4/5 no explode but also have Shadow Pierce unlocked just for timed runs.

Arachnophobik
09-03-2014, 01:37 PM