PDA

View Full Version : Int Mages at Caverns

Giazagilur
09-05-2014, 10:55 PM
Hello!
Is there a way for int mages to play caverns without dying so much? I currently use lustrous wand set and feel like I die so much compared to other chars. Of course there's the possibility that I majorly suck too. Aside from that, I want to stay pure to get the most out of practicing pvp (I'm still learning it) and for the sake of using a wand set. But after dying so much at caverns, I've slowly been increasing my str stats (basically from pure int, to 300 int, to 250 int). And no I don't want to go pally :/

Burstnuke
09-05-2014, 11:16 PM
Lol

Aveea
09-05-2014, 11:16 PM
Know your ranges, keep as much distance as you can and follow a tank. I see so many "Rambo mages" in there dying right and left cuz they wanna do the bears job. (pulling mobs) Max your heal too.

Giazagilur
09-05-2014, 11:43 PM
Ok thanks! I try to hide behind tanks lol but sometimes scattering happens :3

Fusionstrike
09-06-2014, 12:36 AM
While it's always a good idea to double check your play style, the biggest contributor to the problem has nothing to do with you. All the stone creature mobs have a huge armor debuff power that will kill you nearly instantly. They'll hit you with it, but you have no idea you're hit (there's no icon indicator for it). If you happen to look at your stats, though, you'll see your armor has been reduced about 80 or so points and your health and mana regens are negative. Even if you have BSM gear or the new 77 set on, that much lost armor means you're fighting with the equivalent of L60 gear on, and you're also not getting any healing to boot.