PDA

View Full Version : Few questions from a rogue beginner and a newb in general

Angrytyrant
09-08-2014, 11:26 PM
Hey guys! I recently started playing rogue, and realized that rogue can be ranged with bow or melee with daggers. I was wondering how does skill selection look like for ranged vs melee? Which one is easier to play in PVE? How do i play ranged rogue? And can someone tell me what is a twink and how do i get one?

Soundlesskill
09-09-2014, 12:40 AM
Daggers are most often used for the high DPS in non-elite PvE.

Bow is used for PvP and elite to burn down mobs fast. As bows have the highest Single Target Damage.

A twink is a low lvl PvP player, usually created because the endgame top gear is too expensive. Just don't dummy farm ;).

Regards
Noisykillar

SacredKnight
09-09-2014, 03:24 AM
Daggers are most often used for the high DPS in non-elite PvE.

Bow is used for PvP and elite to burn down mobs fast. As bows have the highest Single Target Damage.

A twink is a low lvl PvP player, usually created because the endgame top gear is too expensive. Just don't dummt farm ;).

Regards
Noisykillar

Dummy*

^_^

Zeus
09-09-2014, 10:53 AM
Hey guys! I recently started playing rogue, and realized that rogue can be ranged with bow or melee with daggers. I was wondering how does skill selection look like for ranged vs melee? Which one is easier to play in PVE? How do i play ranged rogue? And can someone tell me what is a twink and how do i get one?

Hey there,

I'll answer your questions in numerical order so it's easier for you to read and understand should you want to reference the post later on.

1. I was wondering how does skill selection look like for ranged vs melee?