PDA

View Full Version : Team work

BlazeMystic
02-04-2011, 07:26 PM
Teamwork guide

First a little rant to set the scene- Now I don’t consider myself particularly a noob, but I do get slightly irritated by noobs who accuse and criticise the more experienced player during a game (not that I’m a pro or anything). For example, this evening during an AO3 level, this player (below L 50) kept dying and accused me of not healing. Now as my main player is a mage, I do try very hard to keep healing and reviving where possible; but there are limits. I had to point out to this player that “Heal” has a cool down and so I cannot cast it constantly (therefore you may need to use potions, heaven forbid!) and secondly if you keep running on ahead and getting killed, then don’t expect me to keep chasing after you all the time to keep healing you - You are not the only player in the game, so take some responsibility. Rant over!!! This has led me to construct the following guide on teamwork:

Some VERY basic take home messages for players working in a group:

1. Learn your own character well and their limitations. There are plenty of guides on the forum to learn more about your chosen character. With experience and time you will come to predict certain circumstances that could lead your character to have an early death. Knowing your own chosen character inside out will benefit the team as a whole.

2. Learn about other character’s skills and abilities as well as your own as this will enhance teamwork.

3. Learn to work well in a group and use skills and try out the following: