PDA

View Full Version : What Makes A Good Guild?

Grouwed
02-07-2011, 03:17 AM
Hey guys, I'm new to guilds and I am thinking of creating my own.
What makes a good guild and how do you start one?

Sorry if this is off topic, I'm new to forums in general.

Grouwed
02-07-2011, 03:27 AM
Oh, and I'm thinking of naming it the Screaming Avian.
What do you guys think?

Inching
02-07-2011, 03:49 AM
what makes a good guild are good players, try to gather those before you start anything

KingFu
02-07-2011, 03:50 AM
Hmm, tips on a guild?

First, how to start one, there are many threads on this. Guilds aren't I'm game, YET. Basically, start the guild, keep track of members, have a forum (optional) do whatever you'd like.

What makes certain guilds successful?

Well, many things:

~A nicely set up forum site
~Fun members
~Nice and organized with set up events, like contests
~Having the guild have a lot to offer
~Giving the members a part in the guild, and trying to give everyone something to do, like a reason to join the guild
~Having nice, and fair requirements to make all the members be good player, IE minimum kills, be respectful, have at least one level 50 and not a noob one etc.

Basically, put yourself in the position as someone looking to join a guild, and think what you'd want in that guild, and put it in yours:) As for running it and how to make one. Making one just takes a thread, not even a thread, just takes some people being notified about it. Run it as you wish, but the more effort, makes a better guild:)

Grouwed
02-07-2011, 04:13 AM
Thanks and thanks again for the quick response.
Also, do you think the 'Screaming Avian' is a good name?

KingFu
02-07-2011, 04:17 AM
Its a nice name, but may may people think they need to be an avian to join:)

Edit:

Usually guilds have names like tenacity, aeo (alterras elite organization) Estraz' club, legends, Phoenix, avengers, etc.

Grouwed
02-07-2011, 04:32 AM
How about 'Battle Barrage'? (wow I am terrible at names)

Grouwed