PDA

View Full Version : Important to keep good safe playing environment

AndrewA
02-08-2011, 02:12 AM
Guys we really need to have a good clean environment because minors play this game just today I have seen 2 players using inappropriate language and annoying other players. To solve this I highly recommend that u nominate some moderators for ingame to re inforce the rules and keep a clean safe playing environment.

Thanks, Andrew

Kujen
02-08-2011, 02:41 AM
Report them in game, using the report button on the players profile. Inappropriate language is against the terms of service.

AndrewA
02-08-2011, 08:37 PM
Yes I saw that but we need mods that can ban right Away because one of the players was using that inaproprate language for over an hour which is more than enough to make people log out because they didnt like it or want to hear that and if I report that is way to late. I am saying this because I have 2 years experience in moderating forums and games aswel as admin in other games.

Inching
02-08-2011, 08:42 PM
as this game grows, these problems will persist.... i have seen a lot more recently also

Tsarra
02-08-2011, 09:38 PM
It's a bunch of 9 year olds that just learned a new word. At least, I have to believe that. It's probably the closest they'll ever get to having their name in lights.

Junside
02-08-2011, 09:43 PM
Yes I saw that but we need mods that can ban right Away because one of the players was using that inaproprate language for over an hour which is more than enough to make people log out because they didnt like it or want to hear that and if I report that is way to late. I am saying this because I have 2 years experience in moderating forums and games aswel as admin in other games.

A couple of difficulties in-game is that we have about two thousand people playing regularly, and a stable two thousand. You can't moderate all of them, and even in towns it would be difficult.