PDA

View Full Version : Economy ruined? No it's just new content about to come out.

Wutzgood
11-13-2014, 09:23 AM
This happens every time a new season or new content is about to come out. People are hoarding their gold for new gear that's gonna drop.

This has happened every time new content comes out since I started playing. And everytime it's the same topics. Economy is ruined, no one is buying, sts fix this.

This is just the normal run of the economy before a new season or new content comes out. For a collector like me it's my favorite time of season and the one I look forward to most. I can always get the stuff I'm missing for cheap.

Once the tombs come out people will start to spend their gold again. No reason to panic.

beatrix
11-13-2014, 09:24 AM
It's plat farmer's fault! :D Just sayin :3

Ssneakykills
11-13-2014, 12:11 PM
Yeah im loving the cheaper prices

Energizeric
11-13-2014, 12:34 PM
The problem is that there is too much new content coming on a regular basis, so the gear from each event never has any time to appreciate in value before the next gear comes out that is better. Nobody is buying the Necro gear from this event that just ended because everyone knows the planar tombs gear that is coming will be better. And then right after that we have the holiday event, so this pattern will repeat itself. All of this gear is basically a waste. When legendary items are becoming so cheap that you have to liquidate them rather than sell them, there is a problem with the economy. I just wish they would scale back all gear and make all gear more rare.

CheifR
11-14-2014, 12:31 AM
This happens every time a new season or new content is about to come out. People are hoarding their gold for new gear that's gonna drop.

This has happened every time new content comes out since I started playing. And everytime it's the same topics. Economy is ruined, no one is buying, sts fix this.