PDA

View Full Version : How people plays

sechs
02-08-2011, 02:45 AM
hi

i'm still pretty new to pocket legends, my dex bird just reached level 20 by finishing the quests one by one.

when i play this game, i can hardly meet anyone who is willing to lure a few of the enemies out from their group to kill them. Instead, all the bird/bear/elf just charge into the middle of the enemies and start blasting/stomping/lightning, if we are lucky the enemies will die, otherwise we will die.

is that gotta be the way we play? I'd love to see more strategy and co-operation in game, am i going to see this in the high level dungeons? or is everyone still doing the same thing out there?

Cabero
02-08-2011, 03:43 AM
At low levels yes that's how it is. At end game you only need strats to kill bosses. If you care about not dieing my guild's is theme is about having no deaths. Click my Sig picture below to check it out.

Fyrce
02-08-2011, 07:36 AM
I personally like my low level mage to run in and kite everyone so her areas are more efficiently used. She survives it fine. If you know how to play your bird, you should be able to do the same thing. You just need to test out what mobs you can kite a lot of and which you can't (yetis).

Ricey
02-08-2011, 07:48 AM
That only seems to be a problem for bears, who have to chase after their enemies to attack. With my bow mage, I can run into the group, AoE then attack the enemies without having to catch them first, then when they regroup; AoE again. If there's a bird in the group he can also pick enemies off without moving.

Bears are at their best as tanks, when a bear doesn't tank he has to chase the enemies that were knocked back by the tanking mage and this is when people get upset with the 'barge in and AoE' method.

Serilo
02-08-2011, 10:42 AM