PDA

View Full Version : Pay to Play

aarrgggggg
11-13-2014, 08:30 PM
Events: if you want to play the event content u need energy, energy costs plat.

Arena: if you want to play here u need ankhs, ankhs cost plat

Planar tombs: if you want to play here you need ankhs and possibly elixirs both of which cost plat.

Arcane legends is hugely advertised as a free to play game.....

I have been playing this game since may or june 2013 and i am certainly noticing a trend

With every new content release or event this game becomes slightly more pay to play.......

I also have a gripe with this everything being luck based.....
lets look at the new "purely farmable" mythic pendant

you need a recipe which u can loot if your lucky. what the actual drop rate is is unforeseen
next you need essences from 3 certain bosses, also not a guanteed drop, and based on luck
next you need essences which are not a guaranteed drop
and lastly you need dragkin teeth also not a guaranteed drop.

Im pretty sure most people feel as i do and would rather have the total# of ingredients needed raised example: from 60-120 essences, BUT you are GUARANTEED 1 drop per run.....

Long story short, with a very hard difficulty and constant one shots ankhs are basically a requirement now.

Regardless if you buy ankhs with platinum or gold,either way you have to buy them.....and that makes it "PAY TO PLAY"

CAK Vader
11-13-2014, 08:31 PM

Planar tombs: if you want to play here you need ankhs and possibly elixirs both of which cost plat.

I have been playing this game since may or june 2013 and i am certainly noticing a trend

With every new content release or event this game becomes slightly more pay to play.......

you need a recipe which u can loot if your lucky. what the actual drop rate is is unforeseen
next you need essences from 3 certain bosses, also not a guanteed drop, and based on luck