PDA

View Full Version : New Player Advice

bossthetank
11-26-2014, 07:06 PM
I am surely still considered a noob but am going to lay down some information that I acquired by experience within my first months here in AL. I started playing during the Halloween event and have managed to do pretty well comparing myself to others I see who have played the same time or longer.

1. Leveling to 41. I got to level 20 pretty fast doing the campaign maps over and over again. From 20 to 25 I ran kraag tombs. After 25 I did only watchers tomb 4 and the 2 daily quests in nordr for 300 exp each. The road from 25 to 41 is long and boring doing just WT4 but simple. Log on. Do the 2 daily quests for 600 exp and follow up with WT4. After I hit 41 I went back to the maps I didn't do before for the quests and APs.

2. Saving Gold - don't buy stuff from other players unless you know the true value. I only deal with the auction bc the prices are set and there's no chance of a scam.
NEVER FEED YOUR PETS. This is the number 1 mistake I see everyday. Get multiples and level them up by switching them out.
A personal tip I used from a friend: only by gear every 5 lvls after you reach 20. 25, 30, 35, skip 40 and go 41. Unless you can afford myth.. buy that early.. and WRITE DOWN the prices you buy for. I sell everything at the same price if not 1 to 2k more. Hence make my money back so there's no lost profit.

3. Plat - DO NOT OPEN CRATES. Save your plat for the events that come along. My advice is to purchase energy kits and sell them. You get 1k gold per 1 plat for exchange. However energy kits are 25 plat for 5 individual energy things. They sell from 20 to 30k. I sold all at 25k each. Making 25 plat or gold into 100k gold.
Also don't use plat to buy anything you see in the "store" banners, vanitys, auc/inv/stash slots can be bought with gold or story tokens.