PDA

View Full Version : Did I do something wrong?

WhoIsThis
02-12-2011, 04:19 PM
I was playing in Balefort Sewers and decided to join a level I've never tried before called the bank vault. Anyways, there were several other people in battle already so I jumped in.

At the end, we all received items. What is unique however, is what I received, which was a level 55 enchanted gem star wand, which is in my crafting section. I can upload a pic on request.

I assume that it must have been fairly valuable because I was then accused of taking their item and was asked to leave. Did I do anything wrong? Up until now, I have always assumed that when you get kills, drops are for the most part, random.

Edit 2: Apparently, the person's name is Amecike. The player also travels with someone called "Anecike".

Edit: At the request of one of the players, I have uploaded the picture for viewing. I just levelled, so here it is:
https://lh3.googleusercontent.com/_qxqUJiD0__c/TVcLHd42moI/AAAAAAAAAGk/KIRoDptqk3k/Drop.png

Physiologic
02-12-2011, 04:20 PM
You did nothing wrong, lol. It's called jealousy. Drops are indeed completely random and you were the lucky one :)

Conradin
02-12-2011, 04:26 PM
they were sooo jealos! nice drop.

Major
02-12-2011, 04:28 PM
nice drop....darn that jealousy....i get the same feelin with my gf lol

Malakov
02-12-2011, 04:28 PM
I see nothing wrong with what you had done. You participated in the fight and got a random drop.

Royce
02-12-2011, 04:29 PM
Yeah your drop does not effect their drop. It's not like if you weren't there someone else would have gotten it. Drops are random and people get jealous, these are simple facts ;)

WhoIsThis
02-12-2011, 04:29 PM
Thanks for confirming everyone. For the record, I did not have an ill intentions at heart.

Tsarra
02-12-2011, 04:36 PM
The distinction here is that you received a rare drop, not their rare drop. I'm sure they were furious, anyway. Tough. :)

Zerious
02-12-2011, 04:43 PM
it's like flipping a coin: