PDA

View Full Version : Weapon chosing--Hit and critical or DPS

Generators
02-12-2011, 10:26 PM
Dear all,
I am new to this game. Now I got a problem on how to choose the correct weapon. I'm a cat mage and using a pink single hand weapon of 30 level. This pink weapon will add 2%hit, 2%crit, some H/s and M/s. I am now 42 level, should I change another weapon with lower additional hit and critical ratio but higher DPS? In which case I can maximize my DPS please?
Your reply will be highly appreciated!

Zeus
02-12-2011, 10:28 PM
Well your job is an int mage. I would need to know the base damage on both, but your second option is sounding better atm, but... You don't really need to worry about this all that much till you reach level 45-50, that's when you should really start paying attention because the bosses start having increased armor so your weapon won't be as effective as it once was.

Generators
02-12-2011, 10:46 PM
First of all, Thank you very much buddy. I reaally didn't expect such a prompt reply lol. Here comes my basic data: hit%:99; crit:16; dodge:4(this seems to be useless to a mega?) life regen:5; mana regen:13. damage:66-89; DPS:78.
If I reached 45 level, what would be the most important attributes for me as a mega please?

Physiologic
02-12-2011, 10:53 PM
Damage, Crit, Mana Regen are very important.

Hit% is capped so anything beyond 84% in Alien Oasis 2/3 (which I presume you're in) won't matter.
You don't need life regen because you have heal, mana regen is a lot more important to keep your mana shield up.
Dodge can be useful to a mage to some degree but you'll be having your bear partner hopefully take the hits.