PDA

View Full Version : not quite new player........

skavenger216
02-28-2011, 04:20 PM
Hi! I've been playing PL for a couple weeks now, figured its time I registered on the forums. I was/am an avid WoW player (80mage, skavengr, on burning blade), so I have been able to pick up PL pretty easily. If anyone wants to add me I have a lvl 55 tank bear, skavengr, and a lvl 17 mage, Alameina. So far people have been nothing but kind, much better community here than in WoW, imo. Thanks to anyone who may be reading this who has helped since I started playing, it is much appreciated.

Major
02-28-2011, 04:34 PM
Welcome to the community, ask any questions that you have!!

icantgetkills
02-28-2011, 04:36 PM
hay hay hay ^.^ i played wow once it just ate my time so i moved to PL im on leave atm until blackstar though been playing for almost a year (since release) ^.^

DawnInfinity
02-28-2011, 04:44 PM
Welcome to the forums! Feel free to add me in-game, DawnInfinity is my main. :)

skavenger216
03-01-2011, 03:43 AM
Will do DawnInfinity. :)

In another amazing act of kindness, an enchantress by the name of cerealbomber (not sure if they are on the forums) gave me a full rift set a little bit ago. Didn't even ask for it or anything, they just gave it to me after a stronghold run.

This brings me to my first question for you guys/gals. How does the l50 rift set compare to dome of the higher end l55 gear? I'd imagine the l55 stuff would be better, but ppl in-game have been telling me otherwise. I'll be hitting 55 very soon (1500 exp away!) and it would be nice to know what the best end-game gear for a tank is.

Thanks again to everyone.

Ellyidol
03-01-2011, 03:52 AM
Welcome! :)

Be sure to check out the class specific sections for guides, there are really amazing player made guides out there. :)

DontNerfMeBro
03-01-2011, 04:25 AM