PDA

View Full Version : Help, I'm indecive

jersam515
03-06-2011, 09:37 AM
I am going to buy plat, but first I would like to know a good build for a max level charcter.

I want it to(in order of importance):
maul in pvp
(I'm new to the game so if it is super easy to find teams)
team
solo
(If ity's hard to find teams)
solo
team

Pleaser help, thank you in advance.

Royce
03-06-2011, 09:58 AM
If PvP is your number 1 concern, I'd probably go with a pure Dex bird. Even through major changes to the game, they have always been among the best for PvP.

jersam515
03-06-2011, 10:07 AM
are they plausible team-ers and solo-ers?

Frenzyn
03-06-2011, 10:14 AM
Birds are pretty much the best characters.
Just, don't use any of the skill points on healing/mana/avian scream
Max out everything else, and you pretty much have a pvp machine.
and go full dexterity, no str or int level ups.

jersam515
03-06-2011, 10:16 AM
k thanks so much

Royce
03-06-2011, 10:16 AM
are they plausible team-ers and solo-ers?

Not the best for soloing high levels, but very good on a balanced team.

jersam515
03-06-2011, 10:20 AM
but do-able enough correct?

Royce
03-06-2011, 10:43 AM
but do-able enough correct?

Yes a very good all-around option. But if you really want to focus on PvP and being able to solo maps, then paladin might be another good option. Not to complicate things for you ;)

Rebel
03-06-2011, 10:50 AM
Enchantresses are also good team characters. Their heal and resurrect are very helpful for a group. They are also good if you're looking to solo lower levels, as they have powerful AOE attacks. It comes in handy when farming lower levels for lower level pinks and other types of things. In my opinion, a pally (enchant specced int/str) is one of the most powerful classes in the game. Their strong skills, high armor, and pretty high m/s and h/s combine to form a pretty good build.

Royce
03-06-2011, 10:55 AM