PDA

View Full Version : About Luck and AL

merch_master
03-29-2015, 12:55 PM
So i know a lot of you guys have hard luck while farming and earning gold , so to lift up your spirits(and dampen mine) I shall tell you of my own ill-fated endeavours at gold earning
As a humble noob, i had no idea how to play the game. I used my gold to keep pets happy(they were so sad without food) and to buy useless pets(yes i bought a deary)
After hitting lvl 30 and finding my first-ever guild, i understood the game a little better.......and started burning gold on lvl specific items instead of lvlng. Never did wt4 or any tomb/crypt in all my lvlng days.
Finally hit 41...wid lvl 35 legendary gear, august as a pet and total of 20k on me. Then began my farming days....
I pleaded and pleaded till my buddy gave me a lepre and a few luck elixir kits out of pity....ran bracken like hell and was so happy when i looted locks.....till i realised i averaged 2 locks per kit...which was pathetic
Then i turned my attention to events!...i was still a low lvl noob during winter event,was mostly offline during lovecraft event, lepre event gave me a few more locks but *meh*
Then i sought out the tindirin dragkin tooths!!! After what seemed like a million runs (probably just 100)...i looted a grand total of 15 tooth....so yeah my dream of selling a bar went bust
Then came the arena-fest....20 runs...no drops...20 chests...just epics....ankh loss - 70
Finally i turned my attention to planar tomb 3
After another 20 odd runs, i looted 2 locks on reroll(that means lost two planar chests) and nothing else....ankh loss- 40
So currently broke as hell, i roam around the cities crying tears of sorrow when i hear "selling 1.5m", buying 8m".
I hope this makes your AL experience just a bit more bearable

emkochiu
03-29-2015, 01:36 PM
i looted 2 locks on reroll(that means lost two planar chests)
It isnt true, maybe you lost other useless epic items :).