PDA

View Full Version : why do we get to choose?

Imsofancy
04-09-2015, 12:09 PM
I'm a big pvper, (even if I'm not good at it :p) I think its fun, challenging, and greatly entertaining. I pvp in some other games, and one thing I always notice is this, I never get to choose what team I land on. It is completely randomized, I don't get to pick and choose what team mates I get, I land on my team, and I make do with what I got. I assume that if STG was to implement this into their pvp maps, this would help (just a little) with some pvp drama.

OK I'm gonna hand off the shell to Steve now so he can talk about his pvp problems...

Litheus
04-09-2015, 12:21 PM
i go pvp only for the drama....makes me laugh

Imsofancy
04-09-2015, 12:23 PM
I'm confused. You have a choice to pick your teams. You can choose red or you can choose blue. You have the option of sitting in the lobby and waiting to see what players go to which team before making your selection. You also have the option of creating a party with your friends and having them join you. You can also type "join" in guild chat and have people join.

Im saying why do we get to do that? We have so much pvp drama because people abuse this system and join the teams that are OP.

kydrian
04-09-2015, 12:24 PM
I'm confused. You have a choice to pick your teams. You can choose red or you can choose blue. You have the option of sitting in the lobby and waiting to see what players go to which team before making your selection. You also have the option of creating a party with your friends and having them join you. You can also type "join" in guild chat and have people join.

Yes but most people join the team that has the best players just because they don't want to die. If it were random it would make the game better because I've noticed in some pvp rooms there are people who are op and on the other team is just average players and probably only one op player. So it would be nice to have a randomizer so you can enjoy pvp a bit.