PDA

View Full Version : New to AL

Glorbuk
04-24-2015, 01:58 PM
Hey, I just started playing AL, I am just a level 12 mage, named Glorbuk. I come from a far, distant land called Star Legends. Haha, all humor aside, I'm having trouble understanding this game, it's different from SL by a lot. So I'll try to ask some relevant questions and I hope you can help me out! :)
1: I am only level 12, and I cannot go to Ydra Forest yet. I am told I should be able to go there, but I can't. I have completed all of the Breckenridge maps. How can I access it?

2: I dropped Warrior's 2015 Leprechaun garb, wondering if that's worth anything.

3: How do eggs work? Do you just drop them and hatch pets? Or is there some other purpose for them?

4: Where is Baldur the Blacksmith? He's a sneaky little fella, can't find him.

If you can answer these it would be greatly appreciated. Add me in game also so if I have any questions I can message you. I don't really understand the drop system in this and I don't know which items are worth keeping. I'm not new to the Legends series, I have 3 capped characters in SL, I just need some guidance to get me started. Also, I've been looking for a guild. :)

Dragoonclaws
04-24-2015, 03:40 PM
Lol, I am an old SL player aswell. Welcome in Arcane Legends!

1. To access Ydra's Forest, you must leave using the exit after killing the boss in Gold mine. This being said, do NOT use the map to teleport out, go throught the exit. There is no exits in SL, but here we got exits.

2. It's a vanity, you can keep it :) There will no more of those vanities anymore. I think it's worth keeping.