PDA

View Full Version : I was scammed

Ltbd78
04-02-2011, 10:49 AM
Great game.. Too many cheaters

I have been playing this game for over 2 years. I admit it is quite addicting. However, there is one annoying problem with this game. And that is trade. Players (such as Beenijikin) scam every now and then and it is hard to prevent it from happening. Here's a popular scam trade:
P1 originally set item(s) out to sale. P2 finds it is a good deal and set his/her gold out for trade. Now here come the tricky part only professional scammers can do. Almost immediately before P2 taps the check to confirm the trade, P1 exchanges the offered item(s) with different item(s) (usually, but not necessarily, an item wit a similar name and color). Now that P1's exchange is over, P2 tapped the checkmark and P1 quickly taps his checkmark to finish off the trade. Before P2 notices and reports, P1 logs off or teleport to a different place so P2 have no way of reporting P1. There is also no way to message P1 for P1 must accept P2's friend request. With this being said, I have been scammed over 150k from Beenijikin and a few others.

Character: Deathscar

Ps. This is a wonderful game, and I credit the dev's hard work and continuous patching. It just needs some extra cleaning for scammers and cheaters that exists within the game. I would also appreciate it if receive some compensation for my losses. Thanks.

Lesrider
04-02-2011, 10:50 AM
The game hasn't been around for 2 years...

Rebel
04-02-2011, 10:52 AM
Great game.. Too many cheaters

I have been playing this game for over 2 years. I admit it is quite addicting. However, there is one annoying problem with this game. And that is trade. Players (such as Beenijikin) scam every now and then and it is hard to prevent it from happening. Here's a popular scam trade: