PDA

View Full Version : New player, pally question.

Chang Foe
04-05-2011, 02:08 PM
I just started playing my highest character is a level 26 pure int Mage. My question is would it make sense to switch to a pally now or wait till I get to a higher level. Input please for this helpless noob.

JaytB
04-05-2011, 02:19 PM
It's all personal choice really. If you choose to go pally, you will survive easier but your skills become less effective and your total dmg output will go down.
If you like to be in the front lines at all time, then go pally. If you want to be able to deal the max amount of dmg and be the most effective healer, you should stay pure int. Both characters are fun to play with IMO.

As said, it's all a personal choice :)

Chang Foe
04-05-2011, 02:29 PM
Thanks for the input, much appreciated.

JaytB
04-05-2011, 02:34 PM
thanks for the input, much appreciated.

np ;)
/10

KingFu
04-05-2011, 03:50 PM
Welcome to the community! Personally, I'd stay pure int until you level up more. Low level pally's spend a lot of gold on pots, since they have little or no mana regen. Pure int gets the M/S gear, and of course as pure int you get more natural regen. Pure int, as said above, has higher spell damage, and stronger heals, and gets more use out of the mana shield. If you really want to go pally, try to aim for gear with M/S, and go half int, to be able to have stronger spells and have more natural regen.

Pally really is for survivability, which I don't think you need much of at low levels, since a lot of it there is base stats. When you get higher up, pally wouldn't be a bad choice, but again, I wouldn't go pally until you reach level 30 (at the lowest), or 40/45 to use Isis and Thoth gear.

neko
04-05-2011, 04:10 PM
I just started playing my highest character is a level 26 pure int Mage. My question is would it make sense to switch to a pally now or wait till I get to a higher level. Input please for this helpless noob.