PDA

View Full Version : Pink items

arvinlennard
04-07-2011, 06:19 AM
Hello everyone Im newbie here in PL. Can anyone tell me how to get pink items easily? Im struggling to get one even purple. How can i increase the drop rate of it? Where abouts can i get this kind of items?

DOAPSaint
04-07-2011, 06:22 AM
There's nothing you can do to increase the drop rate. You could use an elixir of luck to give you a chance to reroll for a better drop.

They usually drop from bosses. Some are easier to get, but not as good. What I did in the beginning was just buy them.

Duke
04-07-2011, 06:58 AM
First of all, pinks are pretty much impossibly rare at the lower levels. I believe I've heard of one level 5 pinks in existence. They only really start becoming in any way "common" (as a relative term) around level 17-19. It's quite possible to get into the 20's without a single pink drop (though perhaps a few as quest rewards, if you're doing all fo the quests).

You could always go to the consignment shop in Balefort Castle to buy items others have put up for sale, limiting your store search to just pink items. Of course, you've got to have the cash, but low-level items are relatively inexpensive, except for certain specific items that PvP "twinks" look for.

KingFu
04-07-2011, 07:11 AM
First of all, pinks are pretty much impossibly rare at the lower levels. I believe I've heard of one level 5 pinks in existence. They only really start becoming in any way "common" (as a relative term) around level 17-19. It's quite possible to get into the 20's without a single pink drop (though perhaps a few as quest rewards, if you're doing all fo the quests).

You could always go to the consignment shop in Balefort Castle to buy items others have put up for sale, limiting your store search to just pink items. Of course, you've got to have the cash, but low-level items are relatively inexpensive, except for certain specific items that PvP "twinks" look for.