PDA

View Full Version : Bird specs

Mkcecil
04-13-2011, 01:01 AM
I'm looking for what could be the best leveling spec since I want to try out the bird haven't been on in awhile and wanted to try out the bird since I was a enchantress for a long time... Is pure Dex a good soloing or leveling build? If not whats good for a bird to put points into for leveling? And what are the main skills that I should max out ASAP? I have been looking around the forums but nothing came up for pur Dex bird so could I get some advice from the pros please :) any help is greatly appreciated!

EpuYue
04-13-2011, 02:09 AM
You can probably get a general idea from Physiologic's guide here (http://www.spacetimestudios.com/showthread.php?16244-Comprehensive-Archer-Skills-and-Equipment-Guide&highlight=guide).

I can't say I'm a pro but IMO a bird is never the best choice at soloing a map (not that you can't do it, just need to pot alot), simply because a bird is not as good with AOE compared to mages, and has low armor (for pure dex birds). I suggest you put all points in dex for now (before the issue with GCD is settled) and the main skills you should max as soon as possible are your main combo skills shattering scream and blast shot, buff/debuff skills, and thorn wall (you don't have to max this though) for the nature strike combo with mages.

adwin
04-13-2011, 08:43 AM
I will have to disagree. I solo all the maps (except for bosses, depending on gear).
If you want to avoid extensive potting, just use a tanker/melee pot and you're set.

No AoE? Do a thorn wall, round them all with a shatter scream and blast away merrily with the combo. It's a 1 combo-kill for each group of mob.

Junside
04-13-2011, 08:45 AM
Pure Dex is best even if you do solo, just don't get yourself cornered while trying to kite too many enemies at once. Although, for bosses and mini bosses, you may need to spend a little more than a mage or bear.

EpuYue
04-13-2011, 07:38 PM