PDA

View Full Version : Level 55 Dual Bear Pvping Help.

Formora
04-14-2011, 07:14 AM
I recently started pvping with my bear. I use custom recurve set for dex. Royal helm & body, plunger's sword and cleaner's shield for str.

Against birds I just beckon and stomp using dex set. That usually leaves them dead, but my beckon gets dodged a lot unfortunately :/

However, I'm not so good against bears and especially mages. Can I get some tips?

Ellyidol
04-14-2011, 07:25 AM
I've had some experience, not the best at it, but hopefully it can help.

Your dex set seems good, I'm gunning for a Custom Set too (just recurve left).

Your str set, are you after all out tanking or prefer a small mix? That setup leaves 0 m/s (1 with ring and 2 if you have enough int) if I'm not mistaken. You can swap your Plunger's for a Rooter sword and Cleaner Shield for a Bodyguard Shield to make up for the lost tank stats, if you want m/s though.

If you're looking at 0 m/s but still all-out tank, I'd suggest swapping your Cleaner Shield with a Bodyguard one. Less crit, but more of the tank stats.

After the GCD, I recently went 1:1 against a bear on full fortified, the match didn't end until I decided to swap to dex gear midway and was able to catch him off-buffs, fight was about 8 minutes before that. So I don't think killing a bear alone would be an option, but to avoid dying to them, always keep your buffs up as much as you can and make sure your debuffs hit him (Hell Scream, Crushing Blow), they reduce a lot of damage.

Mages are the trickiest ones, IMO. Since GCD, I'm happy they don't just chain crit nuke me to death from a distance anymore, and that I can actually stand a chance.