PDA

View Full Version : Plasma RUN!

arvinlennard
04-18-2011, 07:12 AM
Hi guys Im having a hard time to collect gold in plasma pyramid Im using a lvl 51 mage with orange gemstone equips. Im already dead before I reach the half way of the map. Any tips on how to get through easily in plasma pyramid just by myself?
P.S. IM ignoring all mini bosses and bosses just only ordinary mobs...

Tamino
04-18-2011, 07:19 AM
Accept to move slowly (rush in mobs is immediate death). Switch to Wand/Shield set, you may need it soloing even in Plasma till you are 55.

Corpser
04-18-2011, 07:20 AM
kill the mini bosses that get in your way and alsotry tanking pot or even attack pot also u may need a little bit of str in your build.

:)

Redbridge
04-18-2011, 07:24 AM
I'm by no means an expert but the recent of GCD has slow things slightly....

Keep an eye of your health, hit your combos, don't be afraid the retreat if needed, and consider using a wand/shield instead of a staff, but this may make the run take a little longer.

Also think about a tanking pot....?

BlazeMystic
04-18-2011, 07:25 AM
kill the mini bosses that get in your way and alsotry tanking pot or even attack pot also u may need a little bit of str in your build.

:)

Surely that misses the point of collecting gold on Plasma pyramid if you end up buying an attack and tank pot! I generally only kill mobs up until the first boss and then re-start - you can make 3-4K by doing this.

arvinlennard
04-18-2011, 07:30 AM
err no point at all if ur using pot then ur wasting the money u had earn during your run buying new pots -.-

davidis57
04-18-2011, 08:15 AM
If you do it with a group than you get less gold per run but you would be able to do more runs than if you solo. Soloing at your lvl is not advisable. Trying to keep all the gold yourself you would spend more and take more time.

Major
04-18-2011, 09:07 AM