View Full Version : newb Question!

erick
05-11-2011, 10:41 PM
Ok I am a newb so I have a couple questions!

When in game how do I send another player a private message?

When I am in game I want to exit so I go to menu than exit level and when I go back to the game I start in the town where I first start I still have every thing but I am in that town. I have a feeling I may be exiting wrong or something. How do I exit and come back into the game where I last was in game?

Thanks!

NeoQueen
05-11-2011, 10:44 PM
1. Simply click on their avatar and hit the message button, find them in your friend list and message them, or use the /tell IGN function.

2. Not sure about what your asking. Do you loom at your inventory or something and then exit out and find yourself in town instead of in your previous game? Or do you finish a level and want to go to the next level or exit to a town?

DawnInfinity
05-11-2011, 10:54 PM
It isn't possible to exit a level and directly return to the game you were just in. You can use the search feature in the list of games to specifically look for the host/area/level you were in though

NeoQueen
05-11-2011, 10:57 PM
It isn't possible to exit a level and directly return to the game you were just in. You can use the search feature in the list of games to specifically look for the host/area/level you were in though

Well, if that answers your question you can also friend someone in the game so if you have to turn in a quest or accidentally hit the wrong button you can just join that friend without having to look for them again.

erick
05-11-2011, 11:01 PM
Thank you for the quick reply. Thats cool so the tell system works like EQ/ EQ2. Old school :)