PDA

View Full Version : Why I stopped playing

Lastmind
01-05-2016, 07:00 AM
Hey guys,
I started playing this game with my fiance(which is my wife now) around April 2015. We needed an accessable, simple, fair financed mmo title and I spent a lot hours researching and testing all games in the Playstore. I did not play any games on my mobile, but was already expecting less depth than on the popular pc games.
However, we found Arcane Legends and back then I read reviews about it which described it as simple, but challenging and absolutely non pay to win.
At the 41 cap the situation with rare items were not exactly like that, but fortunately the 46 expansion came with changes to allow us to obtain good gear.
We had fun, we farmed a lot and obtained our high end gear with only little transactions and some luck.
After we had all the items we wanted it started to get boring and we became less active.
Since I was a successful guild leader on another game before, I thought opening our own guild would be a good idea to get us hooked again. It worked, it was a lot of fun to meet new people and making it to the leaderboards.
I could not help it, but this gane felt more and more boring to me and my wife. I knew from the start what I was missing in this game. But it did not bother me too much since it was the perfect game for my wife to get into mmorpgs. Arcane Legends fulfilled it's purpose for us. But we feel like now it got nothing more to offer.

What Arcane Legends really needs is some serious overhaul in terms of skills in my opinion. The game is just too simple to appeal sustainably. Other titles who try to attract not so experienced players for their genre are also very simple at the beginning, but they get more depth along the way. Arcane Legends on the other hand feels as simple as at the start.