PDA

View Full Version : How come legendary gear don't have procs anymore?

Legallyblonde
04-01-2016, 07:22 AM
This is mainly towards the expansion weapons.

The last season I played before I left for a year was Tindirin at the lvl 41 cap. There was a lot of weapon variety that also offered solid procs.

Just to name a few
*Planar Knives
*Goblin Skewers
*Expedition Bow(the tribal fire bow)
*Magma Dags
*Expedition Recurve

So I recently started playing just before the cryostar expansion.
I noticed none of these Terra Longbows or Stone Drops daggers had any proc whatsoever. I thought was weird.

And while I know procs aren't everything to a weapon they are certainly a fun element to the game.

Now we have the Crystar expansion.

NONE of the legendary instecticide/beetleborn weapons have any procs.

Not even the CRYOMODIFIED Legendary weapons from the token vendor have a proc(or any visual difference) from their common varients.

Basically what i'm asking is what happened to "gear progression"? Instead of getting a cool variety of legendary weapons to use throughout the expansion we get dull procless garbage.

Fredystern
04-01-2016, 07:38 AM
I think that new weapon have a proc too even didnt writen there, in the description of boulder gun didnt say about any proc but when i try it shoot on the punching bag on guildhall ship i saw a proc it was reduce armor, white ( or whatever didnt saw the color 100% ) lightning just like expedition gun '-' maybe there was a hidden proc that didnt wrote there

oekeone
04-01-2016, 09:08 AM
This is mainly towards the expansion weapons.

The last season I played before I left for a year was Tindirin at the lvl 41 cap. There was a lot of weapon variety that also offered solid procs.

Just to name a few
*Planar Knives
*Goblin Skewers
*Expedition Bow(the tribal fire bow)
*Magma Dags
*Expedition Recurve

So I recently started playing just before the cryostar expansion.