PDA

View Full Version : If you see me around town...

Snakespeare
06-10-2010, 11:03 AM
Hi. I'm new. I'm a total newb. This is my first MMORPG. Been playing pencil and paper RPGs for years, and I once had an RPG video game, but not an MMO.

Question: Is there a thread where I can ask really dumb newbie questions? I want to know, for instance, if there's a limit to the number of times I can re-spawn at the entrance to a level. Does it make any difference how many times I die?

If you see me in the game, stop and chat. I'm probably 50/50 on the socializing/adventuring actions.

Edit: decided to play an archer at first...

I first started with an enchantress named Nilsia, but changed my mind. Maybe I should have started with a warrior, but I like elves. Maybe next...

Snakespeare
06-10-2010, 02:23 PM
Testing my new sig...

beester
06-10-2010, 03:09 PM
Hahahahaha

Druc
06-10-2010, 03:21 PM
Question: Is there a thread where I can ask really dumb newbie questions? I want to know, for instance, if there's a limit to the number of times I can re-spawn at the entrance to a level. Does it make any difference how many times I die?

Welcome Snakespere! This entire forum hosts a variety of dumb questions and answers to them :D best thing to do is use the search feature to see if someone else has already asked/answered.

But to answer yours, there's no limit to the number of times you can die and respawn, and it doesn't make a lick of difference how many times you die. But it does keep count on your Avatar tab and others CAN see just how much of a newb you are ;)

Sayishere
06-10-2010, 04:02 PM
PM me and i can answer some of your questions you may have, im not a MMO guru but i can answer some bbasic questions heh

Snakespeare
06-11-2010, 03:31 PM
Thanks for the replies. I have learned to buy healing potions, LOL! ;)

Esus
06-11-2010, 09:01 PM
Please for the love of anything holy, don't go around and ask higher lvl players for free items...

Lawlessomega
06-11-2010, 09:31 PM