PDA

View Full Version : Guild purpose and benefits?

YYZ????
07-24-2011, 08:33 PM
Hello, I am a total mmo noob with the exception of Pocket Legends. In anticipation of SL coming out soon can someone help explain the functionality and benefits of being in a guild? Is is just a friend list that is categorized as being in a guild? Do you have separate "lobbies" where only guild members access? Any other info that would help explain would be appreciated.
Thanks!

p.s. Coming soon to SL, YYZoper, YYZengr, YYZcomm

Survivorfan
07-24-2011, 08:35 PM
Yes, you are correct. There is a guild house and the highest guild tier gets you discounts on elixirs and stim and power packs (i think). They will also be implemented into PL when the new expansion comes out.

Quientar
07-24-2011, 09:00 PM
The basic guild house is a place for ppl in the guild to meet. level 2 guild house gives discounts on stims (pots). level 3 (highest currently) gives you discounts on enhancers (elixers). Guilds have a seperate chat where you can talk to all guild members regardless of where they are in game. Guild rooms also have a built in stash terminal.

Guilds are where ppl can ask for help from other like-minded people, who have someone to help them with questions or whatever. and a tie to something in game.

Guilds are very well worth belonging to, for the group chat and assistance alone. the discounts are a pure bonus. Star Legends is designed as a group play environment as opposed to pocket legends solo play style (or mostly solo).

YYZ????
07-24-2011, 09:23 PM
Thanks for the responses. Based on what you explained I am looking forward to it.

AOmonsta
07-24-2011, 09:28 PM
Yea the guild chat is a very useful tool and with guilds come possible guild battles? Haha.

Quientar
07-24-2011, 09:29 PM
probably guild vs guild in pvp and ctf

AOmonsta
07-24-2011, 09:39 PM
probably guild vs guild in pvp and ctf

Well I'm hoping for Halo 2 style clan battles.

Dosumn1978
07-24-2011, 09:41 PM