PDA

View Full Version : Warrior help needed please.....

greegs
07-25-2011, 03:24 AM
I am fairly new to the game and mmorpg's in general.

I have a lvl 30 warrior, my stats are

str 143
dex 32
int 1
hit% 80
crit 9
dodge 9
damage 83-103
dps 93

my buttons are

rage 6
stomp 6
super mega slash 6
both other slashes at 5

nothing else mapped, i have a pink wepon, helmet and armour but am unsure of the best way to play the bear, i was looking at a dex bear?

i think i just need some dumbed down advice.....thank you

Zaltiar
07-25-2011, 03:27 AM
http://www.spacetimestudios.com/showthread.php?19729-Short-General-Guide-on-Ursan-Stat-Skills
scroll down for a build for dex bears.

greegs
07-25-2011, 03:29 AM
thanks -is that the way to go? any advice?

greegs
07-25-2011, 03:32 AM
http://www.spacetimestudios.com/showthread.php?19729-Short-General-Guide-on-Ursan-Stat-Skills
scroll down for a build for dex bears.

i had a look at this, but i had a lvl 55 bear tell me to spec my skills as i have mentioned and cant really afford to respec - what aould you do?

any advice from any players??

Tamino
07-25-2011, 04:45 AM
If you don't want to respec, I suggest you to add all your future stat points in DEX, at least until you reach lev 45. This will give you more Damage and Hit%, that are the most lacking secondary attibutes for bears. Between 45 and 50 you should add some points to STR (not less than 11, better 15) to be able to wear lev 50 pinks easily.
I cannot suggest you to become a DEX bear or a dual DEX/STR, even if this is more flexible and fun, because I consider it an advanced build and could be complicated as first character, and sometimes it requires a respec (My first bear became dual spec at 51, and achieved a stable stat config after two respec).