PDA

View Full Version : Booting people from groups

Satyr
07-28-2011, 07:15 PM
/rant

Look, I understand wanting to group with friends for farming/xp runs without people randomly joining in. I get that. But it's really annoying when i see a friend is on, join them, and immediately get booted from their group. Especially when the reason given for doing it is "sorry". First of all, that's why they give you the option of setting a password! So you don't have to deal with people randomly entering the group! It takes as much time to create a password as it does to boot someone and type "sorry" or whatever. Secondly, what the Hell do you mean "sorry"? Of course you're not sorry! It's not as if you did it by accident. So why don't you just cut the BS and type "I'm a lazy jerk" when kicking someone out. At least you won't be labeled as a liar.

/end rant

Oh, and people who act like complete noobs totally deserve to be booted.

Zerious
07-28-2011, 07:51 PM
Hmm... Perhaps let your friend know you want to join? I mean you could've been taking another spot without knowing it. I mean sure, the "sorry" does get irritating because it doesn't clarify anything, but I think you can be less self-inviting by giving some heads up.

Two-sided arguments ftw :banana:

aldoric
07-28-2011, 07:53 PM
well that does not sound good. Maybe we sound start anther one of those threads where people say what funny things people wrote about booting them. I once had someone boot me saying "i like your staff!" :P

Driazsomethingiforgot
07-28-2011, 08:03 PM
I like booting myself and then people go wtf!?!?! Lol then I come back and ask if I can stay they get so confused.

Hankomachos
07-28-2011, 08:06 PM
I like booting myself and then people go wtf!?!?! Lol then I come back and ask if I can stay they get so confused.

I once got booted by a mean bear named hankomachos! ;)
It's fun to boot yerself! :)

Matutd
07-28-2011, 08:07 PM
Lolololololol

:banana: <----- random banana

aldoric
07-28-2011, 08:14 PM