PDA

View Full Version : Car Question?

Zeus
08-16-2011, 07:44 PM
.................................................. ..........

Redbridge
08-16-2011, 07:53 PM
Why not see if you can buy the car they gave you for a reduced 'parent' price.. That way you get the sense of responsibility, your folks see you are responsible and they can pay for the servicing...>LOL

Zeus
08-16-2011, 08:04 PM
Why not see if you can buy the car they gave you for a reduced 'parent' price.. That way you get the sense of responsibility, your folks see you are responsible and they can pay for the servicing...>LOL

:O. That is good. I never thought of that. The thing is though, it still is a car technically given to me by them, and still taken from them. It used to be my mom's and dad's commuter car and I don't want them getting miles on their other cars unnecessarily, so I am leaning heavily towards the Jeep option. That and the SUV will be safer as I'm still a beginner in driving. No worries though Red, I won't be pulling donuts in your parking lot :D.

Redbridge
08-16-2011, 08:18 PM
No worries though Red, I won't be pulling donuts in your parking lot :D.

why not? donuts FTW.... oh not donuts...... DOH

http://www.mediabistro.com/prnewser/files/2011/06/homer_donuts.jpg

SUPAPRODIGY
08-16-2011, 08:25 PM
I think paying for the car your parents bought would show them how responsible you are and not have to relie on your parents

Wretch
08-16-2011, 08:41 PM
Great feeling buying your own car!

KingFu
08-16-2011, 08:55 PM
You know, a certain someone I know has a birthday coming up in 3 months and will be able to drive "legally" in half a year from then with his learners permit:rolleyes: