PDA

View Full Version : Please dont let officers delete everyone

csb
08-17-2011, 08:06 PM
Our guild was deleted completely over night. Only the leader and half a dozen officers were left when I logged in. (note: i was an officer).

The leader got discouraged and deleted the guild. I guess whoever deleted all the members may now celebrate his successful guild destruction.

To prevent so much work from going down the drain so quickly, isn't there some sort of mechanism that can prevent this? Maybe deleting someone just sends a message to the leader, and the leader must complete the deletion. Isn't there something that can be done?

SUPAPRODIGY
08-17-2011, 08:08 PM
Intersting let see what i can come up with maybe notification telling you who quit and a reason before they leave

Cascade
08-17-2011, 08:12 PM
Simple solution: Dont let just anyone be an officer make sure you can trust them and then this wont happen

bronislav84
08-17-2011, 08:32 PM
This can't really be fixed without upsetting responsible people. Unless you want guild kick to be exclusive to the guild master, there's no fair solution. Just report if you know who it was, or email support to investigate who done it. I heard they're perma-banning for ruining a guild. Don't remember where I saw the post.

Just be careful who you make an officer and this can be avoided.

Doubletime
08-17-2011, 08:48 PM
Justg said in an earlier thread that they are perma-banning for this as it is classified as griefing under the TOS. If you know who did it or see it happening email support(at)spacetimestudios.com.

Ellyidol
08-17-2011, 08:51 PM
Justg said in an earlier thread that they are perma-banning for this as it is classified as griefing under the TOS. If you know who did it or see it happening email support(at)spacetimestudios.com.

+1 here.

He called it 'griefing' and they perma-ban for this. I believe they may have logs on guild actions as well (hopefully). So a report to support should at least punish him.