PDA

View Full Version : Soon-to-be end gamer! Need some questions answered!

XghostzX
07-28-2016, 04:37 PM
Hey guys, I play PL but I've been playing AL lately and have decided to level my mage up to 56 (45 atm). Would love if some people could answer some questions:

1. What's a good endgame guild to join? I'm a very intense PvPer (I plan on PvPing), though I know it'll take a bit of time before I gear up and acclimate to the AL PvP. So I"m thinking perhaps a guild that's well-known for its abundant player base, one that helps with farming or whatever it may be. Any suggestions would be great.

2. What's the "best" way to get gold in AL? I'm not a big mercher, would prefer farming. I'm a total noob at getting rich, and I'm acutely aware that millions of gold is required for the top gear.

3. What gear should I go for as good starter gear at 56? Should I even bother PvPing if I don't have the "top" arcane gear?

4. As a mage looking to hopefully excel in PvP, what pet should I go for and how do I get it?

Will think of anything else if it comes up, but thanks for answering in advance!

Trancemaster
07-28-2016, 05:02 PM
1) Don't know but top guilds on lb are mostly pve and pvp related

2) Farming locks is the best way to get gold (In my opinion) and that's how I got my gold

3) if you want cheap 56 gear then buy legendary gear which is good. I pvp a bit myself but I'm not very good so it's up to you if you don't mind getting ganged or having negative kd.

4) I have singe as pet which is good but nekro is the best for pvp.

Good Luck in the future!

Befs
07-28-2016, 05:20 PM
Welcome to the dark side:applause:

1) Check out the guild thread section, lots of great guilds there.

2) Farming locks isn't that bad http://www.spacetimestudios.com/showthread.php?293187-Guide-Getting-the-best-out-of-KM3

3) Simple pinks should do fine as a start