PDA

View Full Version : Star Legends PvP?

Necrobane
09-13-2011, 03:46 AM
Created this thread to allow players to voice their thoughts on how SL PvP should be implemented. Voice your own opinions and back up ideas that you like and lets get an understanding of what peoples thoughts are on the matter :)

Personally, despite not playing much PvP besides a bit of twinking I am new to max level PvP, never the less I am interested in the prospect of it in SL, and I think that it should be brought about in 2 forms.....

1) The PL styled 5v5 for players to use for mucking around and talking.

2) A sign up arena that hosts 2v2 games for the more hardcore PvPers. Very similar to the popular WoW arena, players could purchase a team for 10 plat. They would be able to name their Arena team and it would have a slot under Guilds in the social tab. You would be able to invite 1 player into your Arena team and they would be able to accept this invite for 10 plat. When both players are on, either of you can go to an NPC and sign your team up for a match. This puts you into a queue. While waiting for a match, players can roam any town, but not enter any games, as it could cause players to ignore the pop up warning they would receive to join the game. There would be at least 3 small arenas. When you get the pop up to enter one of these arenas both you and your team-mate are given one minute to join. Once both teams have accepted they are teleported into the arena. Both teams start off behind a gate, which opens after a minute of waiting (Buffs/ tactics can be done in this short period of time)

The winners are given 1 arena win on their player tab for other players to see. Since the matchings are randomised the leader-boards might actually be fair. Theres a couple details I left out because obviously if it was to be implanted the devs would do their own thing, but thats the rough idea.

What do you guys think?

Ellyidol
09-13-2011, 03:52 AM
I like the first idea, casual PvP.