PDA

View Full Version : Anyone have a guide on making gold?

batman487
10-04-2016, 06:06 PM
So I recently started playing AL again it's been at least a year or 2. I came back to a warrior that was level 25 and I'm now 50. I've been wanting to get gold because well I suck lol. I unfortunately can barley hold my own in glintstone. I am getting better but wondering if there are any good tricks to farm gold. I always run tindirin and I can make some there. My toons name is mahlonj. Any info would be awesome. I want one of these awesome arcane pets!!! It might just be as simple as save save save. But thought I'd ask.

Sent from my HTC Desire 512 using Tapatalk

Lethoiun
10-04-2016, 06:32 PM
Try looking in the guides section, I'm sure there's a thread on it that's updated

Ninthplague
10-04-2016, 06:51 PM
You can always do crate farming at km3

Ceuidear
10-05-2016, 04:50 AM
1] Locks in KM3
2] Eggs in Elite maps
3] Merching
4] Arcane Locks in Dead City (Latest, Hardest & Rarest:p)
5] Arena (With some Luck:))

Horme
10-05-2016, 04:55 AM
Try the incoming Arlorian Twilight Expansion.

PEMA
10-05-2016, 06:58 AM
Farming dead city has the biggest payout imo but it can be very boring. Try buying weapons with gold loot and run arena :) Lock price dropped and its pretty senseless except for the fact that km3 gives you xp and pve kills. Egg farming is also useless since eggzavier. Try jewel farming but it doesn't pay that much like it used too :(

resurrected
10-05-2016, 07:02 AM
Farming dead city has the biggest payout imo but it can be very boring. Try buying weapons with gold loot and run arena :) Lock price dropped and its pretty senseless except for the fact that km3 gives you xp and pve kills. Egg farming is also useless since eggzavier. Try jewel farming but it doesn't pay that much like it used too :(
I still have nice profit on jewel farm. Yes drop rate is lower than before but if you do it right you'll still make money on this

PEMA
10-05-2016, 07:13 AM