PDA

View Full Version : Dark bolt?

Appleisaac
09-22-2011, 09:44 PM
Hey guys, I'm just starting out with my int. Bear (lvl 13) and I was wondering if anyone had a guide on wands and staffs and their advantages and disadvantages. Thank u

WoundedEagle
09-22-2011, 09:55 PM
May be what you're looking for...

http://www.spacetimestudios.com/showthread.php?8356-Pinks-with-Stats-and-Pictures-Forest-Haven-to-Fathom-Crypt-amp-Sandstone-Caves

Appleisaac
09-22-2011, 10:02 PM
Thank u for the thread but that's not what i meant...
What I was trying to say is, why use a fire wand? Why use a darkbolt staff? What do the different weapons do?

WoundedEagle
09-22-2011, 10:09 PM
Thank u for the thread but that's not what i meant...
What I was trying to say is, why use a fire wand? Why use a darkbolt staff? What do the different weapons do?
Clcik on the weapon and in the bottom left corner, that statistics of the item are shown varying in damage, speed of attack etc.

Appleisaac
09-22-2011, 10:11 PM
What I was trying to say was that dark bolt wands look pathetic because of low stats... So why use them? There must be some upside right?

Reddwing
09-22-2011, 10:15 PM
With wands you can wear some sort of bracer for more armor. Armor=die less quickly :D staffs have higher damage But youll have less defense

WoundedEagle
09-22-2011, 10:16 PM
What I was trying to say was that dark bolt wands look pathetic because of low stats... So why use them? There must be some upside right?
Nope not really. Only certain items give set bonuses but that is only high levels. Wands obviously have a faster speed than staffs, but staffs use more damage. It depends on your style :)

Irulelol
09-22-2011, 10:16 PM
I remeber wen i first started and i always used staffs or wnads based on wat the shot lol

OmincrossMX
09-22-2011, 11:14 PM
Hahaha... I am doing the same thing in SL.. i love blue lazer

Otukura
09-23-2011, 12:21 AM