PDA

View Full Version : No XP in Shadow Cave? Lame...

McBain
09-26-2011, 11:43 PM
Had never played the Shadow Cave campaign, but bought it cause it was on sale. I'm level 52, and it's advertised as a level 50 map, so I said to myself "self, this might be a nice change of scenery to do some leveling/quests rather than running the same AO and Sewers maps constantly." So I started playing it awhile, until surprisingly I noticed the exclamation point symbol at the bottom of the screen, meaning the map is too low a level to gain XP. Furthermore, there are no quests. Wassup with that?

I guess I never noticed that the "recommended level" for Shadow Cave is 50-50. Apparently that literally means it's only useful for 1 level? Even then, it's still confusing, because AO is recommended for 35-40, yet I can still gain XP there. That makes no sense to me. Maybe this is common knowledge to most people, but I never knew (like I said, first time playing it), and I'm quite disappointed that I decided on spending plat for this map and it's pretty much useless. I know the pink drops are supposed to be good, but if the only real point to this map is farming, they should advertise it as such. Even with that in mind, seems like you should at least to be able to earn XP for a while playing it. Every other map is playable for a level range extending beyond what is "recommended" (more than 10 levels in the case of AO), so why is this one different?

Extremely disappointing for a plat campaign. Not being a big spender and buyer of plat to begin with, I found it a bit irritating to discover this after spending money. Maybe somewhat my fault for not reading more on the forums about it before purchasing, but the lack of info on this campaign in-game is misleading as well. So, the feedback portion of the post is that I don't "get" Shadow Cave. What's the point?