PDA

View Full Version : new player and loving it

zeusabe
09-29-2011, 07:33 AM
Recently bought an iPad 2 for work. Out of boredom, I've been randomly browsing game apps to download and this is the third app that I downloaded after Zenonia 3 and Final Fantasy Tactics. During the prime of my gaming days, I played great MMORPG's such as Ragnarok Online, World of Warcraft, Guild Wars, Runescape, and Final Fantasy XI. My passion for (MMORPG) gaming life slowly faded when I started working, I simply had no time (though I still occasionally play console games -PS3- like Demon's Souls and White Knight). I thought my love for MMORPG died a long time ago until I started playing Pocket Legends 3 days ago. Even though it's lacking in many aspects compared to what I previously played, it still delivers my basic requirement for an MMORPG which is the challenge, simplicity, and team play. I find it pointless to play MMORPG's if you can solo to greatness, might as well buy an RPG with a good story. Anyway, since the iPad is portable and WiFi being virtually everywhere, I can easily play this game anytime. I can raid a dungeon for 30min to an hour in-between light moments at work. When I go home, I can play 2 hours more before I sleep. It's convenient.

So to introduce my character, my nick is my handle here and I'm a pure INT enchantress. I like to play the role of support just like in the previous games I played. I feel good when I'm able to keep my teammates alive in tight situations. I wouldn't mind dishing out damage, but what can I say, I'm more of a good samaritan than an assassin. I don't really care much of the PVP since people will never accept defeat anyway and you'll never get credit from your foe. At least in PVE, people will give you recognition for being a good team player which, for me, is more fulfilling. I hope I get to interact with in-game players that I actually play with here in the forums.

Darkfader
09-29-2011, 07:35 AM
Hello and welcome to forums.