PDA

View Full Version : XP allocation...

fluffysquid
10-04-2011, 06:17 PM
Ok so I've noticed that you only get xp at a enemy's death if you physically contributed to it. I understand the logic to this being the case, but at the same time, if I'm doing an xp run I'm logically gonna try to attack each and EVERY enemy at least once in order to maximize the experience I gain for the run. If a party takes on a mob together I think it stands to reason that every party member should get xp for each enemy killed. That way each member will focus on killing the mob together not on maximizing xp.

I personally know that as an engineer I spend less time healing the group and more time selecting each consecutive enemy. We could all play better if the focus was on teamwork and I think blanket xp'ing would serve that goal

Not sure if that made any sense...

~~~main character~~~
Chadrang level 30 engineer

sent from my nexus s through tapatalk

Gluttony
10-04-2011, 06:22 PM
I'm not sure I understood, you're saying I only get xp if I attack an enemy at least once? I don't believe that to be true, every player gets xp if they're within the area of an enemie's death. So if I'm around the corner and you single handedly kill something/someone we both get xp no matter how much I contributed or not. There are plenty of players that are known as leeches, who basically try to look busy but don't help out at all. This is only effective because they're aware they'll get xp for just hanging around. Next time you want to test this theory try not attacking anything, just view the party work, check the enemies left counter and when it drops see if any xp floats above your head.

Edit: I wonder if you got your information about how kills works mixed into xp. A kill only goes to te player who physically caused the enemy's death. No half credit, no who did the most damage, but only the player who is responsible for removing the very last point of hp gets all the credit.

Conradin