PDA

View Full Version : Nostalgia

Sheugokin
07-10-2017, 08:42 AM
Hi guys! As some may recognize, I haven't been on PL all that much. Between hours spent in lab for my internship and my other job giving college tours of Princeton, I have very little time to play PL unfortunately. However, we can still reminisce in the past. Recall any of your favorite moments: the more specific the better. Try to stray away from a broad category such as 5v5 PvP or Sewers cap, etc.

I'll start off. I started playing PL July 2011 but never capped because I was quite inexperienced with gaming in general. So my favorite moment was when I capped at BSM.

My second favorite moment was when I when I farmed a Green Dragon Set and started my PvP career. Soon after, I joined Rated M. RM forever in my heart <3

bountyghost
07-10-2017, 06:07 PM
My favorite moments were Mt.Fang cap where I met Bitslap and Krocant, 2 people who taught me how to pvp and CTF (also were the nicest and coolest people I've met). And also 71 and 76 cap because pvp was always active and where I met Alvin.

Daueden
07-10-2017, 07:40 PM
The best times in the game for me was competitive ctf matches, whenever you join a ctf game and see that you joined a good team and you are about to vs another solid team, makes you perform your best in hopes that you will be the one who wins.

Another good moment was when I decided I'd try and join a pvp guild and was accepted into Rated M. Spent along time in a guild with a few friends who ended up either quitting or joining bigger guilds, I finally decided to join a pvp guild to improve as a player.

But all in all long 5v5 ctf games were my favorite thing to do in the game, and I am hoping that we will be able to do some again this cap, I think the last 5v5 ctf game I played was during the 77 cap and that was like 3 years ago.

Congeniality
07-10-2017, 08:08 PM
When Wolfwingz raged out cause he couldn't beat me 1v1

Sheugokin
07-11-2017, 08:34 AM