PDA

View Full Version : Goodbye Pocket Legends & Friends!

darkfussion
10-18-2011, 03:00 AM
With todays update I will no longer be playing any STS games nor will I be on the forums. I made up my mind and I wont be coming back!

For those of you who I never got to meet, I will give you a little bio about me. My main character is Darkfussion (mage) I started playing Pocket legends in December 2010 right before the Christmas event. I quickly reached level 50 but to be honest wasn't all that satisfied with the game. When I heard about the Christmas event and the previous Halloween event with all the exclusive items that came with, brought new light into the game for me. At that point the HOLIDAYKEEPER was born. I started collecting these exclusive items and 10 months later and countless hours of farming, flipping, and buying I have collected over 550+ ''exclusive discontinued items". I still found time to level my main and was the fourth person to 61. I have met a lot of awesome people along the way and I hate to say goodbye but STS has taken the one aspect of the game I loved and many many other players feel the same way. This update not only bankrupted me for over 50 million, it has made me realize the countless hours I spent trying to obtain these "discontinued items" for nothing.

Rant:
I would have never thought this game would lack such creativity and release old content. It's not about letting new players have a chance to get the same items, because they ARE Tradable and obtainable! I am a huge example of that with near 100 Halloween items from 2010. I don't understand how STS as a company could go through with this KNOWING it would effect a lot of there loyal players, I feel hacked and robbed by STS. The list goes on in on but it wont solve anything whats done has been done. Good luck to all my friends who continue to play! :)

A new idea for Holiday Events!
Keeping the same items would be fine IF for every year they corresponded with the year. For example: