PDA

View Full Version : New and very frustrated

Pouches
10-20-2011, 08:20 PM
I started playing a week or two ago, and I enjoy the game. However, I am getting very frustrated. I had to grind out from level 12 to 15 in order to get access to Delta 7 since there were no more missions. Now i'm just level 18 and I have two quests left in D7.

On top of that, that McGuirk boss is impossible. Every team I have been in falls apart when we get to him. I finally get a team that will fight him and I die only to have them defeat him while I ran back. Thus, I got no credit. The team kept getting mad at me for dying, but he one shots me since I'm an operative. It doesn't seem like Operatives have any real purpose besides cannon fodder.:grey:

I really think this game has promise, but it is getting more and more frustrating.:sour:

Silentarrow
10-20-2011, 08:30 PM
Hey Pouches! There are several great guilds that you can join that WILL help you out! Heres a quick list of the ones I reccomend.

Knights of Cydonia
Neon Genesis
Assassins of Cascadia
Alliance of Blackstar

Also feel free to check out my Operative guide which can be found in my sig.

Shaocalur
10-20-2011, 08:34 PM
Well in actuality Ops are in fact important. They have better DPS (damage per second) then any other class. It seems difficult at first but you have to work towards it.

Taresafoo
10-21-2011, 07:57 AM
I'm having a similar problem, I'm a few points away from level 14 which i need to get to delta 7 but I am out of missions and I stopped gaining experience at the dungeons. Do i just keep trying the dungeons until I get the experience I need?

MimeRifle
10-21-2011, 08:07 AM