PDA

View Full Version : Why is it ...?

Weak_Sauce
10-27-2011, 11:18 AM
That finding players who are willing to play a game start to finish, let alone an entire campaign, are impossible to find? I've been playing pl for about a year and I started playing sl while in beta and while both have levels and campaigns and what not I have never had this issue in pl. It seems that sl players are out for themselves and everyone else is there to assist them. When they get what they want they leave, end of story.

This is one of my biggest issues with sl, I don't always have friends online to run with but I dread having to join random games or make my own. Why is this? Where has the aspect of teamwork gone?

Anyone?

(I am in no way saying that this is true for everyone who plays the game, this has just been my experience)

ExperimentNebulaCore
10-27-2011, 11:25 AM
Xp runs? Just for xp. If they are end lvl then iono

Robsta
10-27-2011, 11:26 AM
90 percent of the pub games I join the very same thing happens to me more people leave in the middle of levels than actually finish. Esspecially on shipyard runs. I have started hosting my own waiting for others to join and saying at the beginning please leave if you don't plan on finishing this tends to atleast keep half the people from leaving early.

Fyrce
10-27-2011, 11:28 AM
Actually this happened in PL also. There are periodic threads about people leaving when they finished their quests versus finishing a level or campaign.

Do in SL as in PL: Just keep going or join a PUG at or close to where you currently are. A lot of times though, if just one other person is around, that's enough and we can get through.

I personally like at least completing a level.

MimeRifle
10-27-2011, 01:03 PM