PDA

View Full Version : A way to tell your friends that you got muted .

Gouiwaa9000
01-18-2018, 01:06 PM
I dont know why this wasn't implemented by now( pretty sure this was sugested a while back ) but a way to notify a friend or the person your chatting with about your mute is really needed . Right now our only option is to run around spamming cry emote but half the time people dont notice that and the results are rather awkward . Something as simple as a message popping up when you pm a muted person saying that ' player xxx is muted for 2mins ' would be enough . And if youre feeling generous allow us to reply to pms while in mute trough an extra strict filter that only allows us to say 'muted' .

Kershy
01-20-2018, 08:31 PM
Yeah I hate being muted when my friends are talking to me.

Tippertwo
01-20-2018, 09:02 PM
OMW YES!!! Thank you so much for mentioning this!!! In my case, I always got muted for typos. Highly annoying, but since I was an officer in that guild I couldnt even COMMUNICATE to my guildies not to mention my friends. Funny thing was, I had no idea what my typos even were, then there were these people who walked around full on cussing.... anyway, Infinity number of pluses and thumbs up for this idea!!!
<3 <3 <3

Lojack
01-24-2018, 05:16 PM
Seems reasonable. I put in a bug for it.

Try having a pet named "Iammuted" for those quiet times :biggrin:

Spell
01-24-2018, 11:41 PM
make the only word u can type while muted “muted”

Qevy
01-25-2018, 12:49 PM
Hmmmm..so u get always muted? XD

Btw nice idea cuz sometimes i type a curse word by fault ;-;

Gouiwaa9000
01-25-2018, 02:25 PM
Hmmmm..so u get always muted? XD

Btw nice idea cuz sometimes i type a curse word by fault ;-;

Mostly from accidental typos while attempting to talk on diffirent languages :)
....mostly.... XD

YeaSheGamez
01-27-2018, 06:56 PM
Put a symbol above their head...like a chat bubble with an X or a line through it or something like a "no smoking sign" without the cigarette in it.