View Full Version : solo build suggestions

Seraphinefia
08-11-2018, 05:58 PM
Hello everyone. I'm New to mage. Still lvl40. Wanted a skill build for it up to mastery. I was thinking of using FB Gale time shift and shield. I'm not really sure how it'll work. So plz any suggestions will be appreciated. I'm planning to mostly do solo. So if anyone has any good strategy for how to handle bosses plz reply. And I read something about arcane shield depending on str so what's the best attributes allocation for one using shield.plz and thank u.

PostNoob
08-11-2018, 09:31 PM
Your going ti need to go pure intelligence and if you plan to solo mostly, you will need lightning(unless you dont mind longer boss killing times).

Sorry i havent played my mage in a while but ill check out my build and post what i use.

Good luck!

Seraphinefia
08-12-2018, 04:00 AM
Thanks but then wha should I replace for lightning and how to tag a msg plz I'm new in forum

PsychoNuke
08-12-2018, 08:43 PM
Offensive Build (Pot Intensive, Burst Damage):
Fire(1,2), Lightning(1,2,3), Ice(2,3), Gale[(1,4)Optional].
Mastery: Fire (10/10), Lightning (10/10), Gale (10/10)
Passive: All passives except speed. Priority: Durable>Knowledge>Damage>Might>Agility>Crit
You will notice that this build does not require you to charge any skill (except Gale if required), hence your rotation should be based on skill cool down for optimal damage. I am a endgame mage and I usualy use this build + offensive ultimate when I am soloing low level maps or events.

Defensive Build (Sustained Damage)
Shield(1,3,4) Fire(1,2,3), Time(1,3,4), Gale(1,2,4)
Mastery: Fire (10/10) Time (10/10) Gale (10/10)
Passive: Durable>Knowledge>Damage>Might
All Skills must be charged, they add DoT and provide increased survivability.