PDA

View Full Version : Buff L30 Dex Weapons

burntoutdex
08-14-2018, 03:36 AM
If you don't want to read my incoherent post: i am simply asking that the L30 dex weapons, in particular shivering autobow and chunker get an increase in base damage, by a significant amount.

Rant (probably incoherent):

Recently, i started playing 30bird again.

Since the addition of amulets, it would be biased of me to say that birds are not better than they once were. It is true, they are much better now than they were before.

They are now capable of consistently killing every class, except for one - mages. Though it is still possible to nuke a mage before (normally after) BoV wears off (12seconds,) it requires the bird to step into 8m to use shattering scream, whilst also dodging skills such as drain, which takes 80% of your hp. If you have played PvP before, you would know that stepping into 8m means that the mage is also able to use lightning from the same range (sometimes, even twice before you press all your skills!)

Birds at level 30 have almost always used Str with an iceberg longsword/reaper/plat pack hammer. This is because the skill damage is 1.5x greater than using dex weapons, due to the absurd gap in base damage between these weapons. This may sound great, you get tankier sets (iceberg and vyx,) whilst also having higher skill damage. The downside of course, is range. To auto attack with a longsword, you have to be at 4m range; by the time you get to 4m you are almost always dead, rendering your longswords auto attacks useless.

The best way to counteract this range issue, is to use a shivering auto-bow. However, this comes with a drawback - the base damage on the shivering bow is 2.5x lower than that of the strength counterpart, even as a pure dex bird. Perhaps, you may be thinking to use an unnerfed halloween chunker, this has 1.5x less damage than an iceberg longsword.