PDA

View Full Version : How much does PL consume on data plans on an android phone?

Gunk
11-18-2011, 06:50 AM
Hey ive been playing pl for months now but totally over wifi on my tablet. Im getting an android phone really soon (christmas) and im going to put a 1GB allowance per month for my data plan since i dont really browse that much and im only gonna use it for emails and some random stuff. Say if i ever got bored in a car ride and decided to whip out PL for 1-2 hours on a 3G network how many megabytes or gigabytes would it use in 1 or 2 hours? (i mean how many MB wud it take out of my data plan of 1GB for 1 hour of playing). IM not very good with technical stuff so help would be greatly appreciated thanks in advance guys!

BodMaster
11-18-2011, 10:12 AM
Hey Gunk, here's a little info on 'Data Usage'. (There's other links by JustG and such but in work atm :p)

With the exception of downloading the app, and patching, actual gameplay usage should be less than 1k/second generally (lower if you do solo instances, etc).

3600 kb an hour. ( about 3.5 mb/hr)

There is an application called watchdog that apparently track application data usuage, though I have not tested in as I am on iPhone.

So by the looks of this your in the clear :D

1 GB = 1048576Kb

Gunk
11-18-2011, 01:00 PM
Hey Gunk, here's a little info on 'Data Usage'. (There's other links by JustG and such but in work atm :p)

So by the looks of this your in the clear :D

1 GB = 1048576Kb

Wow thank you so much that was very helpful im thinking about getting an s2 or the new g-note but i hear lots of 2 core phones have freeze problems with PL will they fix that in say a months time? since dual cores have been out for quite a while now. So i guess 1GB of data should technically hold me roughly 6-8 hours of playing a day for an entire 30 days thats really good considering i use wifi most of the time? Its good Devs kept the push that low and thanks again for the answer.

Deathpunch
11-18-2011, 01:09 PM