PDA

View Full Version : More Immersive and Exciting Gameplay

Azedz
05-03-2019, 01:36 AM
Hello,

I have been playing this game for many years now, and I have come to realize that the gameplay is getting boring, people are just smashing keys without actually thinking.

I believe STS has taken the right step atleast in PvP by adding ebon weapons which actually makes you think before attacking.

I was thinking that players should be allowed to use more than 4 skills, maybe 8. The mana cost of skills should be increased appropriately, a lot more skills should be added which interact with other skills and are effective at certain situation, and rework some of the current skills.

For example,

Mage's Shield: CD reduced to 4 sec, provides 0.5 sec immunity, provides 50% dmg reduction for the next 1.5 sec mana cost increased significantly.

This will make mages rely on Mana and timing rather than Dmg and CD (which is very simillar to rogue) making them unique.

Rogue (New Skill Assassin): Marks an enemy, the enemy can be selected by holding the skill with one hand and choosing the enemy with the other hand. Rogue's next attack will hit the enemy causing the mark to proc which deals additional dmg.

Rogue (New Skill Marksman): Rogue's next three basic attacks deal 7% of targets max HP, rogue is unavailable to move for the duration and takes 20% extra dmg from enemies.

Warrior (Tank Style): Please add skills that deals dmg scaling with warrior's max HP and enemies current HP

Also it would be great if u could add the attackspeed stat in the game, I know that DPS exist but it doesnt let us know how many attacks we are doing per second.

TL;DR: Add more skills in the game and allow us to use more than 4 skills, so we can build our own unique play styles and rework the current skills so that the players have to use their brain and timings instead of just spamming.

Edit: Only a certain amount of potions should be allowed per run to make the maps more challenging.

SlaveKnight